The PDCPSSC gives all students the access to their level of competition for swimming.

Swimming Overview

School Swimming Carnivals

Every school has its own swimming carnival as an annual event. These cater for the serious swimmers as well novelty and fun events to encourage participation by all students. These events are great to foster school spirit and a chance for the school community to come together as one.

The first 2 places in each event from your school carnival will be eligible to compete at the Zone Swimming Carnival.

All children compete in events in the age group they turn in this calendar year.

Events are conducted in age categories:

  • Junior (8, 9, 10 years)
  • 11 Years
  • Senior (12 & 13 Years)

50m Freestyle is the exception in that events are conducted in the following age groups:

  • 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 years.

100m Freestyle and 4 x 50m Individual Medley are OPEN events for all ages.

Zone Swimming Carnivals 2022

The first 4 places in each event will be eligible to compete at the Diocesan Swimming Carnival.
2022 Zone Swimming Carnival Order of Events

Monday 28th February 2022
Mt Druitt Pool, Mt Druitt
2022 Blacktown Zone Swimming Program                            2022 Blacktown Zone Order of Events
Monday 28th February 2022
Mt Druitt Pool, Mt Druitt
2022 Cumberland Zone Swimming Program                          2022 Cumberland Zone Order of Events
Tuesday 1st March 2022
Mt Druitt Pool, Mt Druitt
2022 Hills Zone Swimming Program                                                        2022 Hills Zone Order of Events
Thursday 24th February 2022

Glenbrook Pool, Glenbrook

2022 Nepean Zone Swimming Program  2022 Nepean Zone Order of Events


Open 100m & 200m Medley

Zone Swimming Qualifying Times Information

THIS IS A GUIDE ONLY and Sports Coordinators are to use their discretion when nominating swimmers for these events. Swimmers must have swum within these times to qualify for these events.

Parramatta Diocesan Swimming Carnival

Friday 11th March 2022 - Blacktown Aquatic Centre, Blacktown.

The first 4 places in each event will be eligible to compete at the NSWCPS Swimming Carnival

Diocesan Swimming Carnival Order of Events

2022 Parramatta Diocesan Swimming Program

NSWCPS Swimming Championships

The first 3 places in each event will be eligible to compete at the NSWPSSA Swimming Carnival.

Tuesday 22nd March 2022 - SOPAC, Homebush

NSWPSSA Diving Championships

Monday 4th April 2022 - SOPAC, Homebush - TBC

NSWPSSA Swimming Championships

Monday 4th April & Tuesday 5th April 2022 - SOPAC, Homebush

Click on the appropriate link below and save to your computer. If you have any questions please call Margaret Thornton on 0408 278918.

Carnival Entry Program PC(WINDOWS for Schools)
Carnival Manager Program PC (WINDOWS for Schools)

Carnival Entry Program - MAC (For Schools)
Carnival Manager Program - MAC (For Schools)


Parramatta Representatives - Good luck to all the swimmers representing Parramatta Diocese at the NSWCPS Swimming Championships.

117 students from the Parramatta Diocese represented Parramatta at the MacKillop Swimming Championships at Homebush.

Congratulations to all our swimmers who swam PB’s, made new friends, placed and were part of a wonderful positive experience. Though not all our swimmers medaled they should be proud of what they achieved in representing their school, zone and finally today our Diocese as a member of the Parramatta Diocesan Swimming Team.

Amongst our team we have some Gold, Silver and Bronze medalists after today’s events … Congratulations to our 18 swimmers who medaled and earnt a position in the MacKillop Swimming team to compete at the NSWPSSA Championships on 11th & 12th April.

We wish them the best of luck at the next level of this pathway competition.

Special mention to Heidi Shumack (St Bernadette's, Dundas Valley) who broke the following MacKillop records:

8-10 Years Girls Backstroke (37.53)

8-10 Years Girls Butterfly (34.58)

8-10 Years Girls Breaststroke (42.52)

Congrats Emily on such an awesome achievement!

Ned Cane St Angela's, Castle Hill
Daniel Cini Our Lady Queen of Peace, Greystanes
Liam Cini Our Lady Queen of Peace, Greystanes
Matthew Engesser St Paul Apostle, Winston Hills
Cameron Fahey Our Lady of Lourdes, Seven Hills
Sebastian Fenech St Michael's, Blacktown South
Pedrito Jacinto Gatbonton St John Vianney, Doonside
Lucienne Heffernan Our Lady of the Way, Emu Plains
William Hopkins St Michael's, Baulkham Hills
Marcus Kim St Bernadette's, Dundas Valley
Emily Knight St Madeleine's, Kenthurst
Mavrick Konstantinoff St Thomas Aquinas, Springwood
Gabriella McBrien Our Lady of the Rosary, Kellyville
Matilda Mobbs Bethany, Glenmore Park
Oliver Nekic St Mary MacKillop, Penrith South
Zalia Ritchie St Angela's, Castle Hill
Heidi Shumack St Bernadette's, Dundas Valley
Indiana Sieders Chisholm, Bligh Park