Gala Days

Gala Days are a great opportunity for students with a variety of skills and abilities to compete in a fun atmosphere.


It is an enjoyable way to socialise with peers and develop a sense of commitment to a team and school community whilst increasing the children's fitness & natural skills.

A modified version of the game is played in some sports and this involves the whole team focusing on fun, teamwork, discipline and technique.

This is another opportunity for students to represent their school at a Diocesan event. 

Medals are awarded to Pool winners at the conclusion of the day.

All schools may enter any of these Gala Days and conditions of entry include that schools must organise their own match official.


Basketball
Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park BLUE
Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park GOLD Wednesday 30th October 2019
Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Cambridge Park WHITE Monday 4th November 2019

 

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Competition @ SGAC Rooty Hill TBA

 

Netball
St Bernadette's Gala Day @ Baulkham Hills
TBA
St Nicholas Gala Day @ Penrith
Wednesday 28th August 2019

 

Football (Soccer)
Stage 3 Girls @ Jamison Park Penrith
Wednesday 29th May 2019
Stage 3 Boys - BLUE @ Jamison Park Penrith
Wednesday 5th June 2019
Stage 3 Boys - GOLD @ Jamison Park Penrith
Wednesday 19th June 2019
Stage 2 Boys @ Jamison Park Penrith
Wednesday 26th June 2019
Stage 2 Girls @ Jamison Park Penrith
Wednesday 26th June 2019

 

Touch Football
Stage 3 Boys & Girls - BLUE @ The Kingsway, St Marys
Friday 12th April 2019
Stage 2 Boys & Girls @ The Kingsway, St Marys
Friday 13th September 2019
Stage 3 Boys & Girls - GOLD @ The Kingsway, St Marys
Friday 27th September 2019

 

League Tag
Years 3 - 6 Gala Day @ Parramatta Wednesday 16th October 2019

 

PDCPSSC Code of Conduct

Principles of ‘The Australian Sports Commission Codes of Behaviour' for parents and teachers.